Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Rocky Road





Sold
6x6 oil on canvas.
This is inspired from the mountains of Northern Arizona!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Open Road



















Sold
6x6 oil on canvas.
I'm feeling a little nostalgic with this painting!  Being that I'm from Arizona - there is nothing like the big sky country in the South West!

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Follow




















6x6 oil on canvas.    Decided to change up my subject matter a bit and paint some Pennslyvania rural scenes!
To purchase please contact me.

Drift Wood












Sold
6x12 oil on canvas.  I painted this marsh study at Gordon's Pond in Henlopen Park.  Unfortunately, the marshes are receding there but still make for beautiful paintings!

Monday, August 23, 2010

Chillin Time North Shores






















16x20 oil on canvas panel.  I absolutely love this painting!  Shot a series of similar compositions over the 4th of July in Cape Henolopen DE.  This painting is for sale and on display at Camp Rehoboth Gallery, Rehoboth Beach, DE.  To purchase contact me!

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Balance



















16x16 oil on canvas.  Click here to purchase.
This is a marsh scape located along the Delaware Coast.  Thanks for looking!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

On the Water Front



















Sold
16x20 oil on panel.  I took some fantastic photos over the 4th of July at North Shores in Rehoboth Beach, DE.  This painting is one of many I took that day.  Thanks for looking!

Monday, August 16, 2010

Wash Over Me











10x20 oil on canvas.  click here to purchase.
Here's another wave painting!  Thanks for looking!

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Three Graces


Sold
10x30 oil on canvas.  This painting was inspired from the Rehoboth Beach, DE.  If you have any questions or comments please email me I'd love to hear from you!  Thanks for looking!



Saturday, August 14, 2010

Splash












Sold
6x12 oil on canvas.  This little study was so much fun to paint!   I won't forget how big the waves were the day I took these photos last time I was in Rehoboth Beach!  Amazingly beautiful! Thanks for looking!

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Saturday, August 7, 2010

Rolling - Study



Sold
4x12 oil on canvas.
This is another study of wave.  I will also be painting this in a larger format.  Thanks for looking!

Crash - Study


Sold
4x12 oil on canvas.  
This is a small study of crashing waves!  I will be painting this on a larger scale -- just love the emerald green in the wave!

Friday, August 6, 2010

Connected
















16x20 oil on canvas.  Click here to purchase.
There is something to be said about being on the beach looking out into the ocean.  So peaceful!

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Morning Mist



8x8 oil on canvas.  Click here to purchase
This study is a little different than my others -- my colors are more muted.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Sunday, August 1, 2010